The Annual Bravo Mic Communications Community Giveback Exceeds Goals for Las Cruces Public Schools!


Thank you to every caller and visitor for your donation this past Friday, July 31st for our Stuff the Bus Radiothon!!!

Our fundraising goal was set at $10,000 for Friday, July 31st, but our wonderful community went beyond that, raising $13,306. And at the end of the day, Ned Bennett and Sandy Zane matched those donations!

And that total is STILL growing as we continue to take donations online through 8/30/20. All funds will be distributed to Las Cruces Public Schools Wednesday, September 2nd with a check ceremony at Las Cruces Public Schools Administration building.

Below is a list of the amazing community members who made our Stuff the Bus Radiothon so successful! So many individuals and businesses stepped up for our kids, and we can’t thank you enough!

Amanda Askins-Amanda Skarsgard -Amy Ewing- Andrea Silva- Andrew Elliott- Andy Johnson -Arthur Flores -Belinda Gallego-s Beth Tierney -Betsy Geery- Brenda Quintana- Campos Portraits– Carmen Whitlock -Carol Cooper -Cindy Valverde -Claudette Ybarra- Claudia Clements- Clifford Richmond -Crystal Hyslop -Curtis Waller- Cynthia Galvan- Dana Beasley -Danielle Abril -Deana Baker -Deanna Wilkinson- Deborah Moore -Delia Cervantes -Diane Franklin- Doreen Gallegos -Edwanda Williams-Elizabeth & Bob Riley -Emily Emerick-Ernie Viramontes -Frank Mittel –

Fraternal Order of Police

Frida Trujillo-Glenda Rodriquez- GM Builders -Holguin’s Electric-  Jane Harvey-Jane McCann -Jason Conteras- Jean Hertzman- Jeffrey Beasley- Jessica Hernandez -JJ Gomez -Joe Candelaria- JR Stewart Foundation- Karen Holmes- Karen Trujillo- Kassandra Gandara- Ken Hacker – Kevin Loranc-  Kym Ramsey-  Linda Smiggen-  Lora Lopez-  Loree Rinck Lucia – Palacios Manuel – Castillo Manuel-  Sanchez Maria DeBaca -Marianne Williams -Marieka Brown -Michael Valenzuela- Mina Fuller -Monique Caro –New Mexico Under Pressure- Pamela Cole -Patricia Guerra –PRC Productions –Rhianna Thomas Robert Palacios- Robert Quintana- Roberto Lozano -Ruby Bada-Scott Aber -Sherry Yount -Sommer Mitchell- Staci Delfin -Susan Merrick- Taryn Fogle -Theresa Adams- Tiffany Gomez- Tiffany Scoughton- Toccara Ragland-Skye – Yoli Silva

And a very special “Thank You” to Ned Bennett and Sandy Zane!

Thank you to our LCPS Community Outreach Liaison, Brigitte Zigelhofer for another successful Stuff The Bus event. We appreciate all of our volunteers who helped take calls throughout the day.

Every dollar donated will purchase school supplies for students at Las Cruces Public Schools. Donations will continue to be accepted online until Aug. 30. and can be made by clicking the “click here to donate now” link below.

Thank you to Las Cruces Public Schools, all of our amazing volunteers, and to our sponsors who made our Radiothon not only possible but also one of our most successful #CommunityGivebacks to date!

One thing is for sure- this school year will be far different than any before, and our kids need more support than ever. 

All Stuff the Bus donations will be directed to Las Cruces Public School districts and funding will be used to enrich and secure distance learning technology.

What will donations be going toward? 

  • Nearly 25,000 students are enrolled within the Las Cruces Public School district
  • Technology access for rural and low-income students
  • Low Cost/Free Internet access for students and teachers
  • Basic supplies needed by all remote-learning students that will be purchased and distributed directly by LCPS

We want to take a moment to thank our #CommunityGiveback Sponsors for this year’s “Stuff the Bus” Initiative 2020!

Stuff the Bus Radiothon Banner Sponsor

Thank you Rev Designs!

Comments are closed

KMVR-HD2 La Equis 96.7
KOBE 1450 AM & FM News Talk 92.7