Welcome To

bravo-mic-logo

Your Local Media Company!

LISTEN LIVE!

PAY YOUR BILL ONLINE    It’s safe, quick and easy!

101 Gold Leads the Way in Radio Ratings!

NEWS RELEASE – July 24th, 2012

101 GOLD LEADS THE WAY IN RADIO RATINGS Opens Big Lead Over The Competition

Las Cruces, NM. The latest Arbitron ratings for radio have been released and, once again, KVLC FM 101.1FM (101 Gold) is the market leader. “The Oldies Station” has been the number one rated station in Las Cruces for eight straight years and, according to the latest statistics that lead has increased even more. For the period of Fall ‘11/Spring ’12, KVLC owns an 10.4 share of the Las Cruces market which is double the market share of the next two stations. Below is the list of radio stations and the results.

KVLC FM – 10.4
KGRT FM – 5.2
KHQT FM –5.2
KKVS FM – 3.9
KMVR FM – 3.5
KXPZ FM – 3.0
KOBE AM – 2.2
KSNM AM – 0.4

Source: http://www.arbitron.com/home/content.stm Persons 12+ Monday – Sunday 6am to 12M.

For more information contact us at: (575) 527-1111

Magic 105 Super Market Sweep

Manny Crespin won the Magic 105 SuperMarket Sweep with Lowe’s Fiesta Foods taking home more than $2000 in cash and prizes after ringing up a total of $745.43 in the shopping spree! Crespin got to keep all of his groceries and $1000 in cash. Crespin also received a Summer Package with tickets to amusement and water parks in the area.

He plans on donating a portion of his groceries to a local soup kitchen that his parents help operate in Las Cruces. Kudos to Manny Crespin and Congratulations from Lowe’s Fiesta Foods and Magic 105!!

While broadcasting live at Lowe’s Fiesta Foods on North Main, Magic 105 dished out over $3,500 in prizes to qualifiers and bystanders. Over the course of the Supermarket Sweep Promotion more than $7,500 in cash and prizes was given out to Magic 105 listeners and patrons to Lowe’s Fiesta Foods!

When Magic 105 listeners heard their name on air, they called back to claim their Lowe’s Fiesta Foods Gift Card loaded with $105. 24 listeners who claimed their $105 gift card met with Magic 105 at Lowe’s Fiesta Foods Saturday June 23rd to be in a drawing to compete in the SuperMarket Sweep. There were over 3000 registrations online at mymagic105.com.

The contestants were able to bring a partner to assist them with the spree. Each team was given a minimum of 105 seconds and had the opportunity to add a total of 50 extra seconds in a quick trivia round. Each of the 3 teams immediately decided to hit the meat section first. All had totals over $550 at checkout but it was Manny Crespin that was the victor.

 

 

 

 

101 Gold Match Game Contest Winner

NEWS RELEASE – June 16th, 2012

LARGEST GRAND PRIZE IN NEW MEXICO RADIO HISTORY

LAS CRUCES – One hundred and thirty two contestants arrived at Bravo Chevrolet/Cadillac on Saturday, June 16, 2012 to compete for two 2012 Chevrolet Cruze automobiles in 101 Gold’s Match Game 2012. Listeners who had pre qualified on the air at 101.1 FM tried to match cards of great musical acts heard on 101 Gold such as the Beatles, Beach Boys, Santana and others. After several rounds, two were left in the competition: Pam Speers and Olga Trujillo. The two then competed in three rounds of the Match Game similar to the popular TV game show of the 70s, 80s and 90s.  When the game was over Olga had more matches than Pam and, as a result, won two brand new cars worth over $40,000. “My car isn’t running and my daughter needs a car too,” Olga said, “so this is just wonderful! As runner up, Pam took home to roundtrip airline tickets to any U. S. destination.

101 GOLD LEADS THE WAY IN RADIO RATINGS

101 GOLD LEADS THE WAY IN RADIO RATINGS Opens Big Lead Over The Competition.

Las Cruces, NM. The latest Arbitron ratings for radio have been released and, once again, KVLC FM 101.1FM (101 Gold) is the market leader. “The Oldies Station” has been the number one rated station in Las Cruces for over six straight years and, according to the latest statistics, that lead has increased even more. For the period of Fall ‘10/Spring ’11, KVLC owns an 11.1 share of the Las Cruces market compared to a 6.9 share of the second place station (KHQT). Below is a list of rankings of the top stations.

Business Directory

Caroline Aguilar-Bruder
National Sales Manager
Extension #1151
caroline@bravomic.com

Tamara Blaeser
Media Consultant
Extension #1158
tamara@bravomic.com

Teresa Frederick
Media Consultant
Extension #1169
teresa@bravomic.com

Garry Crawford
Media Consultant
Extension #1137
garry@bravomic.com

David Telford
Media Consultant
Extension #1155
david@bravomic.com

Michael Smith
Executive Vice President
Extension #1152
msmith@bravomic.com

KC Counts
Program Director
Extension #1128
kccounts@bravomic.com

Lyndsey Green
Assistant P.D./On-Air Talent
Extension #1164
lyndsey@bravomic.com

Ricky Tarin
Assistant P.D. / On-Air Talent
Extension 1159
rickyt@bravomic.com

Donna Dollar
Traffic/ On-Air Talent
Extension #1154
donnadollar@101gold.com

Jack Lutz
On-Air Talent
jack@bravomic.com

Phil Villescas
On-Air Talent
phil@bravomic.com

Vanessa Dabovich
On-Air Talent
vanessad@bravomic.com

Kelly O’Connell
KOBE Host
kelly@bravomic.com

Rueben DiMatteo
On-Air Talent
rueben@bravomic.com

Carlos Castaneda
On-Air Talent
carlos@bravomic.com

Juan Medrano
On-Air Talent
sixx@bravomic.com

Donna Bustillos
Office Manager/Accounting
Extension #1136
accounting@bravomic.com

Veronica Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
vero@bravomic.com

Valerie Hernandez
Traffic
Extension #1111
traffic@bravomic.com

Allen Moore
PSA/Affidavits Director
Extension #1160
amoore@bravomic.com

Robert Palacios
Chief Operator
Extension #1134
rob@bravomic.com

UPCOMING EVENTS

Facebook

SpringFest 2017 is only 13 hours away!! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

SpringFest is this Saturday! ... See MoreSee Less

Good morning, we have some exciting news! The first 100 children who take a photo at the CrystalClear Photography 5k booth will get one of these free Easter Baskets. *First come first serve. Only 100 ...

View on Facebook

Don't miss out on your business's opportunity to reach thousands of families in one day! Join SpringFest 2017 as a sponsor or vendor today! Call 575-527-1111 for more details. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Adsense

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This